Posted by: gisspar | April 10, 2009

Haiku Happiness

pilcrows are not birds
i succumbed to the tweeting
twitter whale calling

I did, indeed, succumb to the horking call of twitter. No worries if you don’t care or follow. The most recent Puritan Blister over at Pitchfork had a sentiment that I do agree with – this concept of “creepy-sheepier followers“. Mostly because it combines creepiness with sheepiness. So you won’t hurt my feelings in the least if you ignore it all.

I’m thinking of using it to track my day. Sort of a ADD GTD system with brief notes about what I’m doing and a recap every day or so for my own project tracking. But mostly I want to feel the joy of the fail whale:

lego fail whale

lego fail whale

I know there are probably better systems out there, but I’m not in the mood to set up a home server or rely on systems at the office that have not been well-supported. And I don’t get to look at legos at work when stuff fails.

Responses

  1. […] History of Tweeting And I mean very brief – just about 10 days. As I noted here, I started tweeting more as a productivity tool than as a way of keeping up to date on every little […]


Categories

