Posted by: gisspar | March 31, 2009

Book of the week

This week it was Jo Nesbo’s The Redbreast, a Norwegian mystery. Definitely a page-turner. Both timelines intersected happily (for mystery fans anyway), but there was enough left open for the next book. I do believe in judging a book by its cover, at least as part of the total. And the paperback version doesn’t disappoint. A bird silhouetted over a leafless tree with a nice matte finish. The matte finish always makes for a pleasant tactile experience.

redbreast

Up next: I think I should finish The Paradox of Choice:Why More is Less by Barry Schwarz. Otherwise, it’s just sitting there, tsking about my inability to choose from my to-read pile (hoard food and books in winter – you never know how long the snow and ice will be around). And it’s yellow.

Almost forgot, the LibraryThing site is pretty nifty. I had no idea it included book covers from different countries and publishers in addition to the standard reviews.

Categories

